Skip to main content
Click Here For COVID-19 Vaccine Information
Franklin County Ohio Logo


Tuesday, January 05, 2021
Tyler Lowry, Franklin County Commissioners, 614/525-6630
Robin Ross, Franklin County Commissioners, 614/525-2392

The Franklin County Board of Commissioners this morning unanimously elected Commissioner Kevin L. Boyce to lead the board for 2021 as board president.  Commissioner Boyce was first elected to the board in 2016, and reelected in 2020.  He has previously served as a state representative, Ohio treasurer, and as a Columbus city councilmember.
Each year, the commissioners select one of their own to serve as president of the board, overseeing the body’s weekly General Session and Briefing meetings.  The board president also serves as a spokesperson for the Board of Commissioners at community events, meetings, and during media interviews.

“I want to thank my colleagues for their support and for this vote of confidence,” said Boyce.  “2020 was one of the most challenging years in any of our lives, and I expect that 2021 will be difficult as well.  I also see real opportunities on the horizon, however, and am looking forward to working with our team and our partners in the community and other local governments to help our community begin to recover from the pandemic and recession, and to continue to make Franklin County into one of the best places in the country to raise a family or build a business.”

The Franklin County Board of Commissioners meets in General Session each Tuesday at 9:00 a.m., and for weekly Briefing meetings at 9:00 a.m. on Thursdays.  During the pandemic, the meetings are being held via Zoom.  Meeting login information can be found here.