Skip to main content
Bishop Timothy J. Clarke, First Church of God
Bruce A. Luecke, President and CEO, Homeport
Robert Chilton, CEO, Impact Community Action
Chad Jester, President, Nationwide Foundation
Carla Williams-Scott, Director, City of Columbus Department of Neighborhoods
Chelsea Klosterman, Investigator III, Franklin County Department of Job and Family Services
Charleta Tavares, CEO, PrimaryOne of Health
Charles Hillman, President and CEO, Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority
Charles Spinning, Executive Director, Franklin County Children Services
Christie Angel, President and CEO, YWCA Columbus
Dan A. Sharpe, Vice President for Community Research and Grants Management, Columbus Foundation
Dangelo Wheeler, Community Member
Denise M. Robinson, President and CEO, Alvis
Dorsey Hager, Executive Secretary-Treasurer, Columbus/Central Ohio Building and Construction Trades Council
Dr. Seleshi Asfaw, Executive Director, Ethiopian Tewahedo Social Services
Dr. Tom Goodney, Superintendent,  Educational Service Center of Central Ohio
Elizabeth Martinez, President and CEO, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Ohio
Jane Grote Abell, Chairwoman of the Board, Donatos Pizza
Jane Leach, Executive Director, FutureReady Columbus
Joanna Pinkerton, President and CEO, Central Ohio Transit Authority
John Stanford, Interim Superintendent, Columbus City Schools
Kenny McDonald, President and Chief Executive Officer, Columbus 2020
Lisa Courtice, President and CEO, United Way of Central Ohio
Lisa Patt-McDaniel, President and CEO, Workforce Development Board of Central Ohio
Matt Habash, President and CEO, Mid-Ohio Foodbank
Melvin J. Brown, Superintendent, Reynoldsburg City Schools
Michael Corey, Executive Director, Human Service Chamber of Franklin County
Michelle Heritage, Executive Director, Community Shelter Board
Moses Hayelom, Founder and Co-owner, Flavor 91
Nadia Kasvin, Co-Founder and Director, US Together, Inc.
Nana Watson, President, National Advancement for The Association of Colored People – Columbus Branch
Rebecca Butler, Senior Vice President, Enrollment Management & Student Services, Columbus State Community College
Stephanie Hightower, President and CEO, Columbus Urban League
Chair - Trudy Bartley, Associate Vice President for Community Relations, The Ohio State University Office of Government Affairs
William Murdock, Executive Director, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission
Winnie Alemayoh, Co-owner, Flavor 91
Zach Woodruff, Director of Economic Development and Public Service, City of Whitehall
September 11, 2018
October 30, 2018
December 18, 2018
January 15, 2019
February 12, 2019

Meetings will be held from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. at the Columbus YWCA at 65 S. Fourth Street.

Please send us your ideas or submit questions.

The Franklin County Commissioners are leading an initiative to disrupt poverty by addressing the structural and policy issues that foster inequality. Under the guidance of FCDJFS Director Joy L. Bivens and consultants, county officials have constructed a multi-tiered approach to gather input from across the county. At the heart of this approach are residents living in poverty, community leaders, business leaders, and nonprofit officials who have served on focus groups and interviews.

Ideas and recommendations generated by these focus group participants and Workgroup members are referred to as Stakeholder Engagement, which are shared with the Steering Committee members in meetings and summarized in reports. County officials have also been doing a series of one-on-one meetings with funders and business leaders within Franklin County who historically have been a part of steering county growth. The Stakeholder Engagement summary report is available here. Suggestions provided by these participants are then being used by the Steering Committee to help formulate actionable items for consideration by the Franklin County Commissioners. See the list below for some of the meetings held to date.
Dates Groups
Oct. 11 Franklin County Correctional Center - 2 sessions
Oct. 16 Human Service Chamber
Oct. 17 Mid-Ohio Foodbank
Oct. 18 Franklin County Human Services Agencie, PACT, US Together
Oct. 22 Community Development For All People, 
Oct. 23 Franklin County Youth Council
Oct. 24 Riverside Hospital, Restore Whitehall, Nationwide Children's Hospital
Oct. 25 Office of Aging
Nov. 27 Whitehall Yearling (Restore Whitehall)
Dec. 5 OSU University Hospital Staff
Dec. 10 Child Development Council Focus Group
Dec. 12 Franklin County Advisory Council on Economic Inclusion
Dec. 19 Franklin County Veterans Service Commission
Jan. 3  New Americans Advisory Council