Skip to main content
Click Here For COVID-19 Vaccine Information
Franklin County Ohio Logo

Boyce Elected President of the Board of Commissioners for 2018

Tuesday, January 02, 2018
Tyler Lowry, Franklin County Commissioners, 614/525-6630
Robin Ross, Franklin County Commissioners, 614/525-2392

Franklin County Commissioner Kevin L. Boyce was selected this morning by a unanimous vote of the three-member Board of Commissioners to serve as board president for 2018.  Boyce begins the second year of his first term on the board this week. He previously served as a state representative, Ohio Treasurer, and Columbus City Councilmember.
Each year, the commissioners select one of their own to serve as president of the board, overseeing the board’s weekly General Session and Briefing meetings.  The board president also serves as spokesperson for the Board of Commissioners at community events, meetings, and during media interviews.
“I want to thank my colleagues for a great 2017 in my first year as a county commissioner, and the opportunity to serve as board president in 2018,” said Boyce. “I am looking forward to working more closely with all of the commissioners, directors and staff to look for ways to be accessible to and to engage the public.”
The Franklin County Board of Commissioners meets in General Session each Tuesday at 9:00 am and Thursday at 9:00 am on the 26th floor of the Franklin County Courthouse, 373 S. High Street.  All meetings are open to the public.