FRANKLIN COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

MINUTES OF ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

January 3, 2022

The Franklin County Board of Commissioners convened the Organizational Meeting via Zoom conferencing, at 9:00 A.M. on Monday, January 3, 2022.

Present were: John O'Grady, Commissioner Erica C. Crawley, Commissioner

Also present were Kenneth N. Wilson, County Administrator; and Brittany A. Razek, Clerk to the Board of Commissioners.

Using hybrid meeting technology, participants were also able to access General Session via Zoom conferencing, by dialing (929) 436-2866, Meeting ID: 978 8790 2896; Passcode:628826, or by joining at: https://franklincountyohio.zoom.us/j/97887902896

Commissioner O'Grady called the meeting to order at 9:05 A.M.

Resolution No. 0001-22, electing the President of the Franklin County Board of Commissioners for the 2022 term of the Board (Board of Commissioners).

Commissioner O'Grady: I would like to make a motion to nominate Erica C. Crawley to serve as President for the 2022 term of the Board of Commissioners.

Commissioner O'Grady moved to approve Resolution 0001-22, seconded by Commissioner Crawley. The Resolution was adopted, installing Commissioner Crawley as President of the Board for the 2022 term.

There being no further business before the Board, the Commissioners adjourned the Organizational Meeting at 9:11 A.M.

[Signature Page Follows]

These minutes are a general summary of the Commissioners' Organizational Meeting of January 3, 2022.

KEVIN L. BOYČE, PRESIDENT

JÖHN O'GRADY

ERICA C. CRAWLEY

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FRANKLIN COUNTY, OHIO

Submitted by:

Victoria Caldwell
Victoria Caldwell

//dmh