County Homepage |

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of the three members of the Franklin County Board of Commissioners and eight members appointed by the Franklin County Board of Commissioners. The Commission reviews development proposals and proposed Code amendments such as preliminary and final development plans, preliminary and final plats, and rezoning requests.

Planning Commission meetings are generally held on the second Wednesday of each month at 1:30 p.m. in the Courthouse Auditorium, 373 S. High St., Lobby Level. If you would like to speak at this meeting, please complete, and submit the Planning Commission Speaker Slip prior to the start of the meeting.

John O'Grady President
Marilyn Brown
Kevin L. Boyce