County Homepage |

General Session

The Board of Commissioners meets in General Session each Tuesday at 9 a.m. in the Commissioners' Hearing Room on the 26th Floor of the Franklin County Courthouse (373 South High Street). These meetings are open to the public. It is during this meeting that the board takes action on resolutions up for consideration.

If you would like to address the board in support of or in opposition to a resolution under consideration, please submit a General Session Speaker Slip to the Clerk of the Board before the start of the 9 a.m. meeting.

Click here for the most current General Session Agenda. General Session Agendas are posted on Fridays for the following Tuesday's meeting.

Click here for archived General Session Agendas

Click here for the most recently approved General Session Minutes

Click here for the most recent Briefing Agenda

Each General Session is broadcast on the City of Columbus' Government Cable Television Channel 3 (CTV). The channel can be seen on channel 3 on Insight, Time-Warner and WOW, and on channel 99 on AT&T U-Verse. General Sessions are aired each Thursday at 8:00 p.m., Friday at 10 a.m., Saturday at 12:30 p.m., and Monday at 12 noon. Visit the CTV website for a complete programming schedule.

John O'Grady President
Marilyn Brown
Kevin L. Boyce