County Homepage |


Below is a listing of the associations/groups that the Franklin County Board of Commissioners is a part of and pay to lobby on its behalf.

County Commissioners Association of Ohio (CCAO): $12,484

CCAO represents Ohio's 86 Boards of County Commissioners and the Cuyahoga and Summit County Executives and County Councils. CCAO promotes best practices in county government administration and management; advocates on behalf of counties at the State and Federal levels; provides training and technical assistance programs; and provides cost saving service programs for Ohio counties.

National Association of Counties (NACo): $21,927

NACo is the only national association that represents county governments in the United States. NACo provides essential services to the nation's 3,068 counties and advances issues with a unified voice before the federal government, assists counties in finding and sharing innovative solutions through education and research and provides value-added services to save counties and taxpayers money.

Columbus Chamber - Columbus Region Federal Funds Group: $25,000

Franklin County has been a part of the Columbus Region Federal Funds Group for several years. The group includes the City of Columbus, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission, Central Ohio Transit Authority, Capitol South/Columbus Downtown Development Corporation, The Ohio State University and the Columbus Partnership. The group works together to advance Central Ohio's priorities at the federal level, both with the legislative and executive branches. The group has partnered with the Columbus Chamber, which has a contract with Alignment Government Strategies. Alignment Government Strategies provides strategic direction and assists the group in advancing its priorities.

John O'Grady President
Marilyn Brown
Kevin L. Boyce