FRANKLIN COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

MINUTES OF ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

January 2, 2024

The Franklin County Board of Commissioners convened in the Commissioners Hearing Room, at 9:00 A.M. on Tuesday, January 2, 2024.

Present were: Kevin L. Boyce, Commissioner Erica C. Crawley, Commissioner

Also present on the dais were Kris J. Long, Deputy County Administrator; Joy Bivens, Deputy County Administrator; Zachary Talarek, Director, Office of Management and Budget; Jeanine Hummer, First Assistant Prosecuting Attorney and Chief Counsel, Prosecuting Attorney's Office; and Brittany A. Razek, Clerk to the Board of Commissioners.

Using hybrid meeting technology, participants were also able to access General Session via Zoom conferencing, by dialing (929) 436-2866, Meeting ID:978 8790 2896; Passcode:628826, or by joining at: https://franklincountyohio.zoom.us/j/97887902896

Commissioner Boyce called the meeting to order at 9:25 A.M.

Resolution No. 0001-24, electing the President of the Franklin County Board of Commissioners for the 2024 term of the Board (Board of Commissioners).

Commissioner Crawley: I nominate Commissioner Kevin L. Boyce to serve as President of the Board of Commissioners for the 2024 term.

Commissioner Crawley moved to approve Resolution 0001-24, seconded by Commissioner Boyce. The Resolution was adopted, installing Commissioner Boyce as President of the Board for the 2024 term.

//

There being no further business before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:26 A.M.

(Signature Page Follows)

These minutes are a general summary of the Commissioners' Organizational Meeting on Tuesday, January 2, 2024.

JOHN O'GRADY, PRESIDENT

KEVIN L. BOÝCE

ERICA C. CRAWLEY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FRANKLIN COUNTY, OHIO

Submitted by:

Lauren M. Graessle

//bar